Pride Awards

In 1999 the LGBTSFA decided that from time to time individuals deserved recognition for their contributions and commitment to the LGBT community which might not fit within the parameters of other established awards. Pride Awards were established to fit this need. They are intended as flexible, occasional awards to recognize meritorious contributions to the LGBT campus community. They have been administered by the LGBT Equity Center since their inception.

Award Winners

  • 2015 Ben Parks, Assistant Director, College Park Scholars
  • 2014 Jeremy Ryan Gombin-Sperling, Coordinator, LGBT Staff and Faculty Association
  • 2012 Dian Squire, Assistant Director, Orientation
  • 2010 Damion Clark, Graduate Assistant, LGBT Studies Program
  • 2010 Michael Weinberger, Graduate Assistant Coordinator for LGBT Student Involvement, Office of Multicultural Involvement and Community Advocacy
  • 2008 Ruth Fassinger, Professor Emerita of Counseling and Personnel Services
  • 2008 Sandra Greer, Professor Emerita of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • 2007 Michael Marcuse, Associate Professor Emeritus, English
  • 2004 William V. Patterson, Associate Professor of Theatre, Retired
  • 2003 Phyllis A. Peres, Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
  • 2003 Adele Cabot, Assistant Professor of Theatre
  • 2001 Rhonda Williams, Former Associate Professor and Chair, Afro-American Studies
  • 1999 Allen Delong, Assistant Director, Stamp Student Union and Campus Programs, Advisor to the Lesbian Gay Bisexual and Transgender Alliance